Christmas Schedule 2016

Key: ES - Earl Shilton    H - Hinckley     - MB - Market Bosworth    SG - Stoke Golding

Tues. Dec. 6 ES
Infant production at ST Peter's School 2.00pm
Wed. Dec. 7
ES
Infant production at ST Peter's School 9.30am
Thurs. Dec. 8
ES
Junior production at ST Peter's School 9.30am
Fri. Dec. 9
ES
Junior production at ST Peter's School 1.30pm
SG
St Martin's Academy Christmas Fair 6.30pm
Sat. Dec.10
H
St Peter's Parish Christmas Fair 11.00am - 3.00pm
MB
Jubilee Singers Concert in church 7.30pm
ES/H/MB
Sale of SPANNED magazines

End of AlterNativity project
Sun. Dec. 11
H
Play rehearsal 2.30pm
ES
Advent Service 4.00pm
H
Evening Prayer for Advent 6.00pm
Wed. Dec. 14
H
Visit of Dorothy Goodman School 10.30am
H
ST Peter's School Infant production in church 2.00pm
Thurs. Dec. 15
H
St Peter's Pre-School Christmas production 10.45am
H
Sunshine Club 6.30pm
Fri. Dec. 16
ES
St Peter's School Advent Service at SS Simon & Jude's 9.00am
H
St Peter's School Christmas Liturgy in church 9.45am
ES
Ladies Social Circle Christmas Celebration in the hall 7.30pm
Sun. Dec. 18
H


Developing World Group Christmas Tombola
Lourdes Group Turkey raffle.
ES/H/MB
Sale of play tickets
H
Play rehearsal 2.30pm
H
Service of Repentance with confession for all three communities 6.00pm
All the priest will be available to hear confessions during this reflective service. We need readers and people to help with the stewarding and working a CD player. There will be no confessions in any of the churches now until after Christmas.
Mon. Dec. 19
H
Practice for Children's Liturgy Group (with parents) 3.30pm
Fri. Dec. 23
H
Practice for Children's Liturgy Group 3.30pm
Sat. Dec. 24
H
Christmas with the Toddlers 3.00pm
NB. This is not a Christmas Mass. Would parents please bring children dressed as angels, shepherds or kings by 2.40pm at the latest, and possibly older brothers and sisters might care to read. Details to follow. If any parents would like to help co-ordinate the service and / or sort out refreshments afterwards - bring some mince pies! - please see Fr Frank beforehand.
The Celebration of Christmas
                                                      The collection on Christmas Day is your Christmas offering to your priests.
Sun. Dec. 25
ES
Family Christmas Mass 6.30pm
H
Family Christmas Mass 7.00pm
ES
Christmas Carols and Mass 10.30pm
H
Christmas Carols and Midnight Mass 11.30pm
H
Christmas Morning Mass 8.00am
MB
Christmas Morning Mass 10.00am
H
Christmas Morning Mass 10.00am
Mon. Dec. 26
H
Mass for St Stephen's Day 9.30am

ES
Mass for St Stephen's Day 10.30am
                                                   This is a special day for altar servers so please do your best to come along to Mass
Wed. Dec. 28
MB
Mass for Holy Innocents' Day 10.00am
H
Erect stage and scenery in Parish Centre 11.00am
Mass for Holy Innocents' Day 12.00pm
Play rehearsal 2.30pm
Thur. Dec. 29
H
Play rehearsal 2.30pm
Sat. Dec. 31
ES/H/MB
Sale of play tickets
ES
1st Mass of Sunday 6.00pm
H
1st Mass of Sunday 6.30pm
H
Watchnight Service for all three communities 11.30pm
Sun. Jan. 1
H
Sunday Mass 9.00am
MB
Sunday Mass 10.00am
H
Sunday Mass 11.00am - followed by shared table lunch - please bring a little food to share
ES
Sunday Mass 11.30am - followed by shared table lunch - please bring a little food to share
Mon. Jan. 2
H
Play rehearsal 2.00pm
Tues. Jan. 3
H
Play dress rehearsal 6.00pm
Thurs. Jan. 5
H
Play performance 7.30pm
"Tell Me a Story" is a children's play about a young boy who wants to hear a story before he goes to sleep and gets a lot more than he asked for! Tickets are 4 adults; 3 concessions and the proceeds will be given to Hinckley and Earls Shilton Foodbanks.
Fri. Jan. 6
H
Play performance 7.30pm
Sun. Jan. 8
h
Play performance 4.30pm
Take down stage and scenery


A Blessed Christmas and Happy New Year to everyone